Doug B Sdh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dead trees sent

Spent over $220 and receive 6 dead/partially dead trees. Customer service refuses to credit shipping fees and will charge a restocking fee for garbage they sent me. Do not purchase from this shady service.
View full review
Loss:
$220
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Sends dead plants and does not honor guarantee

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from these crooks.

Arye A Sxy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bamboos ordered were unhealthy, dried up and small - overpriced junk

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ty Ty Nursery - Bamboos ordered were unhealthy, dried up and small - overpriced junk
Bamboos arrived disappointingly smaller than advertised, single canes that were dried up or almost dead, leaves were damaged and dried up. Roots clumps were small and wrapped in plastic. Not sure if they will survive after planting. In comparison with other online nursery where they send beautiful living plant at a reasonable price, this place seems like a big overpriced scam. The two clumps we just planted as seen in the picture were about $67 each.
View full review
Pros:
  • Online nursery that delivers and decent website
Cons:
  • Terribly overpriced for poor quality of plants

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere because once plants arrive you are stuck with them.

John P Ale

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

WARNING CONSUMERS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ty Ty Nursery - WARNING CONSUMERS
Ty Ty Nursery - WARNING CONSUMERS - Image 2
Just look at the comparison between Shady Ty Ty and Fast Growing Trees. Ty should be ashamed and SHUT DOWN
View full review
Cons:
  • Every aspect of their pathetic practice

Preferred solution: My warning posted

User's recommendation: Scammers

John P Ale

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Palmyra, Pennsylvania

Warn potential buyers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ty Ty Nursery - Warn potential buyers
Ty Ty Nursery - Warn potential buyers - Image 2
I want you to see the difference between a plant From you and the product I just received. No comparison, is there? Your product is pathetic. What you see in the picture with your twigs. I just pulled out of the ground this morning to show you the difference. And I really wanted to add this to my complaint on the better business for it to be posted publicly. But I see it's too late. I really hope you get your act together
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM TY TY

Burt G Bid

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

DEAD TREES

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If I could give them negative stars I would. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!! They will send you DEAD trees and tell you they are just dormant. Planted and did everything needed. They NEVER grew. The other fruit trees from the local nursery however PERFECT. Survived the harsh winter but the "dormant" TYTY *** trees... nothing. DO NOT waste your money with them.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

my tree did not come dead

drleroybrown

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Useless warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If the trees don't grow don't plan on getting replacements. Just plan on taking a loss on whatever don't grow. It was still cheaper than any local nursery even with the ones that did not grow. Go somewhere else.
View full review

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

Resolved
Connee L Kgk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ty Ty Nursery - They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money.
Ty Ty Nursery - They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money. - Image 2
Updated by user Jun 11, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Filed bad reviews on every site I could find.

Filed complaint with BBB. Filed complaint with Paypal..

Original review Jun 11, 2022
They sent dead trees, then tried to blame me! I spent 3 weeks with their CSRs, sending photos, updating status, etc.

They blamed me for the trees dying (they shipped them bare-root, without any protection, in a cardboard box, during a heat wave) and never honored their "one-year guarantee." And after I'd sent the dead trees to recycle/compost, they said there ws therefore no evidence the trees were dead. What a ripoff, $85 for two dead trees. AVOID THIS PLACE, use Stark, Proven Winners, Burpee or other genuine nurseries. They deserve negative 2 stars!!!
Edit: (June 8, 2022) after an email from the current claimed owner, Ryan Phillips, who provided me with a direct contact number (888) 758-**** Ext.

34 and 229-518-**** (Direct), I received a *total refund*, including shipping costs. I don't have enough other information to determine whether this (newer) ownder seems to really want to improve this company's reputation and opearation, but I'm willing to give him the benefit of the doubt. Note that, before this happened, I not only provided negative reviews on Google and Yelp, but I also filed a complaint with the BBB, and a PayPal refund request.
Despite the resolution of my complaint, I'd still recommend that buyers beware.

There are still a lot of pretty recent reviews that suggest that this company has still not learned much, that they still are sending out low-quality (or dead) plants, and that they have not learned how to ship product so that it survives the trip, to arrive at the buyer in good condition. I hope that the current owner learns how to do this, because their product selection is awesome, but receiving dead plants is the opposite of awesome.
View full review
Pros:
  • And refunded my entire purchase
  • Owner finally contacted me
Cons:
  • And i had to file a complaints to get this resolved
  • Csr is terrible

Preferred solution: I'd like to see them refund others as they did me. And I'd like them to just improve their shipping so customers get what they order, in good enough condition that the plants can thrive.

User's recommendation: Avoid until we see some improvement in their product shipping.

Resolved
Debra K Ile

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: SCAM COMPANY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY
Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY - Image 2
Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY - Image 3
Updated by user Aug 15, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. I had to contact my bank to get the charge reversed.

Absolutely NO satisfaction was achieved by dealing with Ty Ty directly. Total run around and excuses from them..

Updated by user Jul 14, 2022

Contact Customer Service. Nothing but a run around.

Original review Jul 14, 2022
Plants arrived near death. Planted them anyway hoping they'd come around. They did NOT. The mimosa was nothing more than a stick and a nub for roots. See evergreen pic...dead! Got run around from Customer Service. They do NOT honor their 1 year guarantee. WASTE OF MONEY. AVOID THIS COMPANY.
View full review
Loss:
$102
Cons:
  • Sends dead plants and does not honor guarantee

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy from this company. It is a scam

Anonymous
map-marker New City, New York

Very dishonest group of people. Received dead tree. Unable to receive credit or refund in 6 month of going in circles with the costumer service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Don't buy from them. Thieves! I was sent dead tree in April 2022. Was told to wait at least 2 months. After that was asked to send pictures. After that they promised to send an email to a link, and issue the the refund. Email was promised twice. It never came. After that I was told I live in the wrong climate zone .It was send in April !? was dead then.Garbage place - tyty...
View full review
Loss:
$70

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid that place

Grady W Wyf

Mistaken order

Wrong item Shipped to wrong address. And am still waiting for another order to arrive at the correct address
View full review
Pros:
  • Great customer service and product
Cons:
  • Unreliable delivery

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

dave p Iqe
map-marker Saint Charles, Missouri

Bad product and service!

ordered 2 palm trees...didn't live called had to pay another 65.00 for 2 more dead trees and they won't honor the warranty!!
View full review
Loss:
$185
Pros:
  • Being stolen from
  • Fraudulent company
Cons:
  • Are all cons
  • Poor product
  • Very poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: don't use!!! buy from honest company!!

Joie H

Dead products sold to consumers!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

"I received my $100 dollar "STICK!" It was just a "STICK". I planted it the next day and after 3 months of no growth, I called TYTY nursery.

I had to take pictures, fill out forms, and call back numerous times to find out what they are going to do about this. Warning, keep your order number or you will get no help!! Finally, I find out that I only get a credit that is only good for 1 year, and I can only plant here in the spring. So, I get another dead "STICK" next spring to plant.

And, I have to pay another $30 shipping fee! When I receive my next dead "STICK," it will be too late to replace the dead "STICK" again, since their warranty is only good for 1 year and it will be over. So, I end up paying $100 for a dead "STICK" and 2 shipping fees of $30 each dead "Stick" and end up with not a damn thing. This place is a total rip off.

They can send you all the dead "STICKS" they want, for one year, and you pay shipping of $30 each time and at the end of the year you have a dead "STICK," and they have your money. Isn't that a great deal?? BUYER BE WARE!!

You are better off buying at a nursery near you if possible!" I truly wish I had looked these guys up before ordering. TyTy nursery is a giant rip off.ip Off ipbRR

View full review
Loss:
$99
Cons:
  • Rip off sells dead trees
  • Very poor customer service
  • Runaround on phone calls

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: do not buy from TyTy nursery EVER!!!!

1 comment
Guest

LOL to the guy who said they are selling 'sticks' !! How true!!

I've ordered trees all my life and the first order from TyTy was something I just kept looking at these expensive sticks in disbelief. It has been sometime and I need to get my money back by ordering something else. Something that might arrive viable.

But for me the bigger questions is does Ga. have a Better Business Bureau and does the state monitor clip joint businesses like this??

John E Rpw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor Plants/Guarantee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a Texas Star banana tree. When I received the plant the invoice had a hand written notation beside the banana tree, "frozen". I thought, ok, they know it may be a problem, but I'll give it a try. It didn't grow, so I asked for a replacement. I was told I live outside the proper planting zone and the tree would not be replace. I have a greenhouse! I am growing 3 other varieties of bananas in that greenhouse. I explained this and go nowhere. Not satisfied at all!
View full review
Loss:
$55

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: If you can find it elsewhere, buy it there.

Landscaping and Gardening Expert Talks

Lawn Care During Drought: How to Grow Lawns with Less Water?

Jun 8, 2022

Drought and water restrictions put lawns at risk in dry areas. Watch lawn expert tips on how to grow lawns with less water and preserve the healthy yard despite a drought.

John Perry
John Perry

John Perry is President, CEO, and Founder of Greene County Fertilizer Company, Inc. and the author of the Lawncology educational series.

Anonymous
map-marker Columbia City, Indiana

Bad Company

I bought two thorns less honey locus trees !! One was dead when I got it ! The other I just took out of the ground. Because it was full of thorns . They would not replace the dead one . So if you order from them good LUCK you need it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Pascagoula, Mississippi

The worst

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered 4 Asian pears 3 years ago, 2 Hosui and 2 Chojuro. They finally fruited this year. The fruit looks like Bartlett. :/ So now I wasted 3 years and have 3 large European pears in my Asian pear orchard. I say 3 because one they sent was d.o.a. I called and asked for a replacement and they said the warranty doesn't apply because I live in 6b not 7. So not only did they rip me off that way- I didn't even get what I paid for. I left multiple reviews on their site and they deleted them and blocked me from posting. LosersLosersthey suckthe
View full review

User's recommendation: Just don't

Ronald K Dnf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sent dead trees

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
sent me persimmon trees that were dead. i but them in pots in my heated garage they never grew and now they wont reimburse me
View full review
Cons:
  • Failure to honor warranty or special offer
  • Bad seller never again

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article