Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money.

Ty Ty Nursery - They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money.
Ty Ty Nursery - They sent dead trees. But they did refund my money.
Update by user Jun 11, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Filed bad reviews on every site I could find.

Filed complaint with BBB. Filed complaint with Paypal..

Original review posted by user Jun 11, 2022
They sent dead trees, then tried to blame me! I spent 3 weeks with their CSRs, sending photos, updating status, etc. They blamed me for the trees dying (they shipped them bare-root, without any protection, in a cardboard box, during a heat wave) and never honored their...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3661311 Review #3661311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Owner finally contacted me
  • And refunded my entire purchase
Cons
  • Csr is terrible
  • And i had to file a complaints to get this resolved
Preferred solution
I'd like to see them refund others as they did me. And I'd like them to just improve their shipping so customers get what they order, in good enough condition that the plants can thrive.

Very dishonest group of people. Received dead tree. Unable to receive credit or refund in 6 month of going in circles with the costumer service.

Don't buy from them. Thieves! I was sent dead tree in April 2022. Was told to wait at least 2 months. After that was asked to send pictures. After that they promised to send an email to a link, and issue the the refund. Email was promised twice. It never came. After that I was told I live in the wrong climate zone .It was send in April !? was dead then.Garbage place - tyty...

User's recommendation: Avoid that place.

View full review
ID
#3784523 Review #3784523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New City, New York
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

SCAM COMPANY

Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY
Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY
Ty Ty Nursery - SCAM COMPANY
Update by user Jul 14, 2022

Contact Customer Service. Nothing but a run around.

Original review updated by user Jul 14, 2022
Plants arrived near death. Planted them anyway hoping they'd come around. They did NOT. The mimosa was nothing more than a stick and a nub for roots. See evergreen pic...dead! Got run around from Customer Service. They do NOT honor their 1 year guarantee. WASTE OF MONEY. AVOID THIS COMPANY.

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy from this company. It is a scam.

View full review
ID
#3760500 Review #3760500 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sends dead plants and does not honor guarantee
Loss
$102
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Mistaken order

Wrong item Shipped to wrong address. And am still waiting for another order to arrive at the correct address
View full review
ID
#3568462 Review #3568462 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great customer service and product
Cons
  • Unreliable delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Bad product and service!

ordered 2 palm trees...didn't live called had to pay another 65.00 for 2 more dead trees and they won't honor the warranty!!

User's recommendation: don't use!!! buy from honest company!!

View full review
ID
#3421945 Review #3421945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Charles, Missouri
Pros
  • Fraudulent company
  • Being stolen from
Cons
  • Runaround on phone calls
  • Are all cons
  • Poor product
Loss
$185
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bad Company

I bought two thorns less honey locus trees !! One was dead when I got it ! The other I just took out of the ground. Because it was full of thorns . They would not replace the dead one . So if you order from them good LUCK you need it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
View full review
ID
#2806390 Review #2806390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia City, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Plants/Guarantee

I ordered a Texas Star banana tree. When I received the plant the invoice had a hand written notation beside the banana tree, "frozen". I thought, ok, they know it may be a problem, but I'll give it a try. It didn't grow, so I asked for a replacement. I was told I live outside the proper planting zone and the tree would not be replace. I have a greenhouse! I am growing 3 other varieties of bananas in that greenhouse. I explained this and go nowhere. Not satisfied at all!

User's recommendation: If you can find it elsewhere, buy it there.

View full review
ID
#2680125 Review #2680125 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The worst

Ordered 4 Asian pears 3 years ago, 2 Hosui and 2 Chojuro. They finally fruited this year. The fruit looks like Bartlett. :/ So now I wasted 3 years and have 3 large European pears in my Asian pear orchard. I say 3 because one they sent was d.o.a. I called and asked for a replacement and they said the warranty doesn't apply because I live in 6b not 7. So not only did they rip me off that way- I didn't even get what I paid for. I left multiple reviews on their site and they deleted them and blocked me from posting. LosersLosersthey suckthe

User's recommendation: Just don't.

View full review
ID
#2654847 Review #2654847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pascagoula, Mississippi
New Reviewer

Dead products sold to consumers!!!!

"I received my $100 dollar "STICK!" It was just a "STICK". I planted it the next day and after 3 months of no growth, I called TYTY nursery. I had to take pictures, fill out forms, and call back numerous times to find out what they are going to do about this. Warning,...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2041475

LOL to the guy who said they are selling 'sticks' !! How true!!

I've ordered trees all my life and the first order from TyTy was something I just kept looking at these expensive sticks in disbelief. It has been sometime and I need to get my money back by ordering something else. Something that might arrive viable.

But for me the bigger questions is does Ga. have a Better Business Bureau and does the state monitor clip joint businesses like this??

ID
#2648964 Review #2648964 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ty Ty Nursery Tree
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
  • Rip off sells dead trees
  • Very poor customer service
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Sent dead trees

sent me persimmon trees that were dead. i but them in pots in my heated garage they never grew and now they wont reimburse me
View full review
ID
#2587963 Review #2587963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Failure to honor warranty or special offer
  • Bad seller never again
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Tricky (Sneaky,Misleading) Business Practice(s)!

I wanted to order a flowering tree ($49.75). After providing all info I was informed that shipping cost was "unavailable" &;; that They would "contact Me" regarding the shipping cost. Very weird! To add insult to injury, when I went to checkout I was then informed that I had to buy additional item(s) to bring the total to at least $60. REALLY? I'll buy one locally!
View full review
ID
#2530195 Review #2530195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This company is a fake

They pretend to sell Nutri Pak in a yellow and white packet, and when you get the packets, they are black and white NutriPro..... this is knock off! Do not order from them....there is a reason they only have a 1.8 rating. Let's put scammers like this out of business

User's recommendation: Don't order from them- they sell knock off products!

View full review
ID
#2477245 Review #2477245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ripon, Wisconsin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bait/switch fruit trees, extremely poor quality

Update by user Mar 26, 2021

They are thieves falsely advertising their garbage products.

Original review posted by user Mar 26, 2021
This company advertises grafted paw paw fruit trees in a 1 gallon pot size for mail order delivery. They cost 59.75 per tree and I ordered 2, in addition to shipping charges. This price is on the high end for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2475591 Review #2475591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ty Ty Nursery Tree
Pros
  • Being lied to
  • Fraudulent company
  • Being stolen from
Cons
  • Dead plants and dead customer service
  • Poor product
  • Refused chargeback to my credit card for bad product
Loss
$135
Preferred solution
Full refund

Landscaping and Gardening Expert Talks

Lawn Care During Drought: How to Grow Lawns with Less Water?

Jun 8, 2022

Drought and water restrictions put lawns at risk in dry areas. Watch lawn expert tips on how to grow lawns with less water and preserve the healthy yard despite a drought.

John Perry
John Perry

John Perry is President, CEO, and Founder of Greene County Fertilizer Company, Inc. and the author of the Lawncology educational series.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad company

we ordered 14 blueberry bushes and 2 cherry trees, watered everyday for 2 months, all died except 1 blueberry bush. We have contacted the nursery 3 times even sent pictures they have not honored their 1 year warranty and refunded our money. This is not a good comp. to buy from, save your money!!!run from ty ty

User's recommendation: run from ty ty.

View full review
ID
#2198084 Review #2198084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Plants came with no soil and not healthy
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service policy

Dead tree. Issued a credit for the amount of that tree. Sounds good, right? Wait---when you go to use that credit you can't get the replacement until you spend at least $60 . No getting around it . So, to replace a DEAD tree, I need to buy more product. Quite a racquet they've go going on here

User's recommendation: Don't buy from them. Horrible customer service.

View full review
ID
#2132721 Review #2132721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ty Ty Nursery Customer Care
Cons
  • Poor customer service no refunds
Loss
$2475
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Plant replacement

Received plants and 3 of them were dead. I have pictures of the dead plants

User's recommendation: I have that can be sent. They also need to trust customers.

View full review
ID
#2119953 Review #2119953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$53
Preferred solution
Replace the plants

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article